Blog 35
I think that I might offend some PETA lovers with this blog, but this is just how I feel about the organization. Today I read the article PETA: How the Messenger Kills the Message. I honestly could not agree more with this article. To be honest, I cannot stand PETA, and what PETA does. In this article, the author goes on to talk about how she used to be a PETA supporter, but as time progressed and she saw the things that PETA gets involved in, she realized that the organization is pretty much insane. She went on to explain the super bowl commercial that PETA made. The commercial obviously did not get approved, but you can view the commercial here. This commercial doesn’t even make sense to me. I actually thought it was more funny than logical in my opinion. There are girls on the commercial licking pumpkins and rubbing broccoli over their bodies, like some weird fetish, in order to say that animals should be respected like humans. The funny thing is a more important species, a female human being, was disrespecting herself in the process. Now she just looks like a slut on TV. People may argue that Victoria’s Secret commercials are not much different, but the point is Victoria’s Secret is selling bras, not PETA. There is a bit of a difference. I think also think PETA stupid to think their commercial would get approved to be seen during the Super Bowl. The reason I hate PETA is because of the way they do things. Don’t get me wrong, in no way do I condone animal abuse, but don’t throw animal blood on celebrities who wear fur. It doesn’t even make sense that they throw animal blood. Don’t you have to kill an animal for that? Does that not go against everything PETA believes in? Another thing that I can’t stand is how PETA tries to make people, who are omnivores, feel extremely bad for eating meat. That’s the way my body was made, to eat meat, so don’t try to make me feel bad for doing so, and if animals are the exact same as us, then go protest against lions for chasing down antelope and eating them alive. Hey, at least when I eat meat, I make sure it’s dead on my plate. Basically, it seems as if PETA lacks all intelligence in the way they go about doing things. There are plenty of other organizations that are against animal abuse that handle themselves in a respectable way. PETA has only made a bad name for themselves through their idiotic acts.
Wow I wrote way over the required 250 words. I guess I just like trashing on PETA.
I guess you read the article briefly. It's hard for me to understand the whole article. I should study English more to understand better^^
ReplyDelete