So today was a really fun day. I didn’t even do anything special; I just hung out with a whole bunch of my friends from my dorm floor. We pretty much just walked around and had a good time. I was laughing the whole time with a lot of my close friends. We all decided that we were going to relax tonight and not go out to party or anything. At first we were going to, but when we realized we weren’t too much in the mood, and that we were all having a good time just hanging out with one another, we decided to stay in. We went out to eat and we were being goofy as anything. We went back to the dorms and just walked around and hung out. We were about to watch a movie with each other, but we got pretty tired so we decided not to. Earlier in the week, me and my one friend were going to go to the Day Glow event, but decided that we didn’t want to pay 30 dollars to get in. It’s a very good thing that we decided not to go, because people told us that it was horrible. They said that the first thirty minutes was fun, but when other people started to come, it just got way too crowded to the point where it wasn’t they didn’t even feel safe. When they told me all of the reasons why it was horrible, I felt like I saved 30 dollars by deciding not to go. My roommate went home this weekend, so my room is a bit lonely, but it’s cool to have the room to myself I guess. I can’t wait for the Homecoming game versus Purdue University tomorrow. I probably want to see this game almost as much as the Ohio State vs. Michigan game. It will be a lot of fun.
Yea I heard Day Glow was really dumb and not worth going. People were pretty upset they wasted their night there.
ReplyDelete