Saturday, October 23, 2010

Blog 31

Today the Phillies lost.  That is the only thing on my mind, so I need to blog about it.  Like a venting session I guess.  This loss ended their season.  They are out.  It’s over for them.  The San Francisco Giants will go to the World Series.  I honestly cannot believe the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Giants.  I know that we are the better team, we just didn’t perform.  We lost 3 of the games from our own mistakes.  Today was the only game that I think the giants legitimately outplayed us.  I think that we belong in the World Series, but we were beaten fair and square, and the Giants will continue through to the World Series.  Since I am from the Philadelphia area, a lot of my friends posted statuses on facebook about the Philadelphia loss.  Ryan Howard struck out looking which ended the game. A lot of my people are upset with him and saying things about him that for striking the way he did, but the way I see it is he gave us so much.  He drove in the most RBIs for the entire team this entire season.  He hit the most homeruns out of any of the Phillies, and he is the best cleanup batter anyone can ask for.  I don’t think anyone can be upset with him for the season he gave us.  I am really upset that Jason Werth may not be with us next season.  His contract was not extended, so he will become a free agent.  Jason Werth has done so much for us this season so I will miss him if he moves on to a different team.  I heard that he would like to stay with the city of Philadelphia, so I hope that they can work something out to keep him with the Phillies.  Either way, I believe the Phillies will make it to the World Series and win it all next year.  They will be a great team again, and they will want it even more than the wanted it this year.  I still love my Phillies!  Best team of all time!

1 comment:

  1. I'm pretty bummed about the Saints losing so I can relate to this blog.

    ReplyDelete