So I am still mad about the fact that my Philadelphia Phillies lost yesterday which kicked them out of the playoffs. If you have been reading any of my blogs, you will know that I am a huge Phillies Phan and that I was pretty upset yesterday. Like I said in yesterday’s post, I am still very proud of the Phillies for making as far as they did, and I think they will be back next year also. Now that the baseball season is over for me, I am fully invested into the National Football League. Today the Philadelphia Eagles upset me. I actually shouldn’t say the Eagles, it was one man on the Eagles that upset me, and will probably continue to upset me. Kevin Kolb. Now I understand that he had a pretty good game today, especially in the beginning, but as soon as the Eagles needed to score a touchdown and extra point in the last 5 minutes of the game, I knew that Kevin Kolb would blow it. I actually told my roommate that he would throw an interception, and that is exactly what he did. He threw an interception in the first play of the drive which was returned for a Titans touchdown. The reason I do not like Kevin Kolb, is simply because in my opinion, he is not good. He is extremely inconsistent. He will play one great game, and then look like a middle school quarter back playing against an NFL team the next. He also throws way to many interceptions. That’s why I was able to say that he would throw an interception when we needed him the most. I think we should have kept McNabb. Obviously I like the Eagles, so I hope the best for Kevin Kolb, and I hope he does great on our team, he just has not proved that he is yet. GO EAGLES!!
Kevin Kolb really has turned out to be a waste of money for the Eagles. It says something that Michael Vick, who they paid millions of dollars less for, was playing way better than him before he got injured. Hopefully Vick gets better soon, because even though I'm not a big Eagles fan, I love to watch Vick play.
ReplyDelete