Friday, November 19, 2010

Blog 57

                Today I basically slept.  I was so tired from such a busy weekend.  It felt good to relax a bit.  I got to hit the gym to lift, and to play a few games of basketball.  It was a good time.  It was freezing cold outside today.  When I walked passed Mirror Lake, I cringed to the fact that on Tuesday I will be inside of that lake with weather just as cold, or colder, but I am definitely looking forward to it.  It is going to be a good time.  I plan to be in and right out though.  I live in Mack Hall, which is right next to Mirror Lake, so I am kind of lucky.  I plan on sprinting back to the dorm and hopping right in the warm shower.  I feel bad for the people that live off campus, and might have to run all the way back to their houses, or apartments.  I think that everyone will enjoy it, and will think it was worth it though.  I am so ready for Michigan week.  I plan to get it started my making t-shirts tomorrow at my dorm.  It will be a lot of fun.  I can’t wait to crush our rivals, but in a way, I don’t want to completely crush them, because I want it to be a fun game, like Penn State.  I paid a lot of money for my ticket also, so it won’t be worth it if everyone leaves at half-time because we are winning by so much, but I know that the first half will probably be insane.  We need to beat Iowa first though, then we can move onto beating Michigan.  GO BUCKS!

3 comments:

  1. I love relaxing on the weekend. I wish I had a better sleeping schedule though. But I'm so excited for Mirror Lake and it's good that you're close because it would be awful to be far away from the Lake!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm still debating on whether I should attend the Mirror Lake Jump or not. I live a good distance away from Mirror Lake so if I do, it will not be pleasant!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yeah it is really cold... I passed the mirror lake too and almost all parts of the lake were freezed. I hope I'm in summer right now^^

    ReplyDelete